If you would like to be a parent representative on the 2020-21 Broad-Based Planning Committee (BBPC), please contact your child's school principal or Dr. Mitchell (

The School Town of Highland would like to thank each of our BBPC members for volunteering their time to help and support us in providing our high ability students with a quality education experience.

BBPC Members for 2020-21 School Year

Alicia Sines, Parent (JN)

Rachel Zygmunt, Parent (MK)

Virginia Hernandez, Parent (SR)

Molly Conley, Parent (WN)

Jeff Burosh, Parent (HMS)

Lisa Guffey, Parent (HHS)

Luanne Jurczak, School Board

Donna Polites, Teacher (JN)

Lauren Andree, Teacher (MK)

Elizabeth Biggs, Teacher (SR)

Mandy Johnsen, Teacher (WN)

Kristin Verhoeve, Counselor (MK)

Donna Scheidt, Teacher (HMS)

Heather Oaks, Teacher (HMS)

Brian Blocker, Teacher (HHS)

, Teacher (HHS)

Kelly Gossman, K-12 Guidance Coordinator

Chrissy Davis, Elementary Principal

Scheryl Corman, MS Assistant Principal

Anthony Belli, HS Assistant Principal

Dr. Sherri Mitchell, Assistant Superintendent, Academics